CALE

Fengli CALE 2017

default image

I would like to recommend TCM Review Seminars to anyone who prepares for Board exams. The courses are very helpful. Bina and her team are very knowledgeable about what they are doing. Thank you so much, Bina and the whole team!

Fengli T. CALE March 2017 April 25, 2017

I would like to recommend TCM Review Seminars to anyone who prepares for Board exams. The courses are very helpful. Bina and her team are very knowledgeable about what they are doing. Thank you so much, Bina and the whole team!

2017-04-25T10:15:12+00:00

Y. Fushimi, MSOM, LAc, CALE March 2016

Looking for a review course? TCM review seminars!!! Why? #1. Very personal course, even though the class basically on the web. She answered all the questions like in a classroom. #2. Very organized and concise teaching method. As I have a full time job, it was not easy to manage work & study. Moreover, in

2017-03-12T17:31:01+00:00

D. Moore, MSOM, LAc., CALE March 2016

I am super grateful to Bina and the whole crew at TCM Review Seminars. Bina's generosity with her time, her abundant encouragement and constant availability added up to me feeling totally supported as I went through the madness that is CALE prep. The course gave me clear focus and helped me organize my study schedule

2017-03-12T17:30:24+00:00

B. Del Castillo, LAc, CALE, March 2016

default image

After several years of intense coursework and clinic, I had one final hump to get over before realizing my dream of becoming a licensed acupuncturist, the CALE. I knew I had several years of strong schooling, preparation and tools at my fingertips, but my study stamina had really begun to wane and self motivating was a struggle. With TCM Review, I found exactly what I needed to prepare for the final push toward the California Licensing exam. With a clearly defined schedule of classes, homework, milestones and expectations, I was able to simply follow the outline laid before me and do the work. The community setting, drills and words of encouragement put me over the top and made for a very enjoyable test prep period. It was by no means easy, but I had the support I needed to get the job done and passed my exam with flying colors. When preparing for the CALE I would recommend two things: taking a deep breath and signing up for TCM Review. Big Thanks to Bina and her crew for keeping us calm, focused and confident.

B. Del Castillo, LAc. CALE March 2016 March 6, 2017

After several years of intense coursework and clinic, I had one final hump to get over before realizing my dream of becoming a licensed acupuncturist, the CALE. I knew I had several years of strong schooling, preparation and tools at my fingertips, but my study stamina had really begun to wane and self motivating was

2017-03-06T15:40:02+00:00

S. Nguyen, LAc, CALE March 2016

default image

TCM review was my last resort for passing the CALE. I’ve taken other review courses before but was unsuccessful at passing this difficult test. I began to wonder if the problem was me or the test?

The answer became clear once I took Bina’s review class. TCM review literally taught me how to study effectively. It forced me to be more organized with my time management and to become more proactive in my daily study habit.

Bina’s lectures, notes, workbook, and practice tests are like a well orchestrated work of art! The material is clearly presented and well organized. I was able to retain all the information that is necessary for passing the state boards. I did not have to sit in a classroom, study with a group, or travel far. All I needed was the TCM review class online.
Furthermore, Bina’s encouragement throughout the course is relentless. She reaches out to every student, even up to the day of the actual exam. She has a unique gift of helping each student reach his or her full potential.

After taking Bina’s review course just for the very first time, I passed the CALE. I give Bina and TCM review full credit for me passing. Words can’t describe my gratitude.

Thank you Bina!

S. Nguyen, LAc. CALE March 2016 March 6, 2017

TCM review was my last resort for passing the CALE. I've taken other review courses before but was unsuccessful at passing this difficult test. I began to wonder if the problem was me or the test? The answer became clear once I took Bina's review class. TCM review literally taught me how to study effectively.

2017-03-06T15:39:33+00:00

C. Obrien, LAC, CALE March 2016

default image

Taking the TCM Review Seminar was invaluable. I got all that I needed, and more, to prepare myself to pass the CALE. Bina and her team are professionals at teaching how to prepare and pass the CALE.

C. Obrien, LAc. CALE March 2016 March 6, 2017

Taking the TCM Review Seminar was invaluable. I got all that I needed, and more, to prepare myself to pass the CALE. Bina and her team are professionals at teaching how to prepare and pass the CALE.

2017-03-06T15:39:26+00:00

R. Fukuda, LAc, CALE March 2016

default image

I am so grateful for the highly organized TCM review courses! I opted for the online review course because I work full time and wouldn’t be able to attend the live classes. While there was discipline in the deadlines to watch the class, the amount of time I had to view each course made it flexible enough for me to absorb the content and develop the confidence to pass. I would recommend this style of learning for those with busy schedules and have the self-driven goal to succeed.

R. Fukuda, LAc. CALE March 2016 March 6, 2017

I am so grateful for the highly organized TCM review courses! I opted for the online review course because I work full time and wouldn't be able to attend the live classes. While there was discipline in the deadlines to watch the class, the amount of time I had to view each course made it

2017-03-06T15:38:20+00:00

Y. Canyon, LAc, CALE March 2016

default image

Looking for a review course? TCM review seminars!!! Why? #1. Very personal course, even though the class basically on the web. She answered all the questions like in a classroom. #2. Very organized and concise teaching method. As I have a full time job, it was not easy to manage work & study. Moreover, in late January (two months before CALE) my dear father passed away. As mentally, physically I became exhausted, I almost gave up the CALE. However, this TCM review seminars was showing me the very concise way to study, I decided to try myself with the last push before giving up. Finally I received the letter “Passed”. I passed only because of this course guidance. TCM review seminars is the one I strongly recommend.

Y. Canyon, LAc. CALE March 2016 March 6, 2017

Looking for a review course? TCM review seminars!!! Why? #1. Very personal course, even though the class basically on the web. She answered all the questions like in a classroom. #2. Very organized and concise teaching method. As I have a full time job, it was not easy to manage work & study. Moreover, in

2017-03-06T15:37:57+00:00

S. Phelps, LAc, CALE March 2016

default image

TCM Review Seminars is a GREAT course for preparing for the CALE (California Acupuncture Licensing Exam). I work full-time and managed to watch all the on-line classes and attend all the live practice sessions. I must admit my life became work and study for nearly 5 months, but when you get that letter saying you ‘passed’, it is all worth it! I would recommend TCM Review Seminars to anyone serious about taking and passing the CALE. Bina and her team are amazing. They are there for questions and really want you to pass.

S. Phelps, LAc. CALE March 2016 March 6, 2017

TCM Review Seminars is a GREAT course for preparing for the CALE (California Acupuncture Licensing Exam). I work full-time and managed to watch all the on-line classes and attend all the live practice sessions. I must admit my life became work and study for nearly 5 months, but when you get that letter saying you

2017-03-12T16:40:24+00:00

J. Moiles, LAc, CALE March 2016

default image

I came into the seminar late in the game, but the few weeks of drills and support I received helped me tremendously. Bina and her colleagues are knowledgeable, responsive, and really well organized in their approach. I would enthusiastically recommend this course for anyone prepping for the CALE.

J. Moiles, LAc. March 6, 2017

I came into the seminar late in the game, but the few weeks of drills and support I received helped me tremendously. Bina and her colleagues are knowledgeable, responsive, and really well organized in their approach. I would enthusiastically recommend this course for anyone prepping for the CALE.

2017-03-06T15:48:07+00:00

G. Klein, CALE March 2016

TCM Review Seminars was INSTRUMENTAL when I was studying for my state board. There is so much information it can be overwhelming at times but Bina and everyone at TCM Review were like guideposts. There's no getting around putting in time to study and memorize, but they kept me focused on what is important to

2017-03-12T17:42:01+00:00

H. Chen, LAc, CALE March 2016

TCM Review is a great review class if you want to pass the CALE with ease! The class is very well organized and covers everything you need to be successful. BIna and her team are also very good at answering your questions in a timely manner as well. The class I took was online so

2017-03-12T17:42:27+00:00

A. Simpson, LAc, CALE 2015

default image

There were questions on the CALE I absolutely would not have been able to answer if I hadn’t taken this course. They were tricky answers that Bina went over specifically in the drills. In regards to the drills, they were absolutely invaluable! The repetition locked the answers in my mind.

A. Simpson, LAc. CALE March 2015 March 6, 2017

There were questions on the CALE I absolutely would not have been able to answer if I hadn't taken this course. They were tricky answers that Bina went over specifically in the drills. In regards to the drills, they were absolutely invaluable! The repetition locked the answers in my mind.

2017-03-06T15:48:18+00:00

K. Jaffari, LAC, CALE 2015

default image

Thank you so much for the classes, the drills, and the mental support over the past few months. As I was taking the test, I honestly felt that so much of the stuff that you had encouraged us to study was popping up left and right on the test. I really felt like my studying and all the drills we did in class were bearing fruit! Anyhow, I can’t thank you and your staff enough, and I am wholeheartedly recommending your review class to the next generation of Cale Takers at Emperor’s College. Thank you!

K. Jaffari, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

Thank you so much for the classes, the drills, and the mental support over the past few months. As I was taking the test, I honestly felt that so much of the stuff that you had encouraged us to study was popping up left and right on the test. I really felt like my studying

2017-03-06T15:48:28+00:00

K. McCune, LAc, CALE 2015

default image

I want to thank you so much for all of your help and support. Your course prepared me very very well, and your encouragement made all of the difference during such a difficult time. I am truly grateful to have had you on my side during this process.

K. McCune, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

I want to thank you so much for all of your help and support. Your course prepared me very very well, and your encouragement made all of the difference during such a difficult time. I am truly grateful to have had you on my side during this process.

2017-03-06T15:48:35+00:00

A. Cooper, LAc, CALE Aug. 2015

default image

I just got my letter today and I passed the CALE! I just wanted to say thank you for all of your work and dedication to us! You are such a great teacher and are so supportive during this stressful exam prep. It makes all the difference.You have really accomplished something special with TCM review and I know I wouldn’t have passed with out you and all the tutorials. Thank you again so very much! And I will certainly be recommending your course to anyone who needs it!

A. Cooper, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

I just got my letter today and I passed the CALE! I just wanted to say thank you for all of your work and dedication to us! You are such a great teacher and are so supportive during this stressful exam prep. It makes all the difference.You have really accomplished something special with TCM review

2017-03-06T15:48:41+00:00

Igor B. , LAc, 2014

default image

It’s been just 5 days since i took the CALE board exam. No, it wasn’t a walk in the park but it would’ve been more difficult if it wouldn’t be for the TCM review course. The course taught me how to be quick on my feet, think outside the box and come up with the best answer to any kind of question. I felt there wasn’t an area on the board that we hadn’t covered one way or the other in our classes. Literally from the fist days of the course I felt a personal connection with the instructors. All my questions were addressed with prompt and detailed attention. From the first class, Bina really makes an effort to get to know students on a personal level, adapt to everybody’s learning style and provide moral as well as spiritual support that extends way beyond class material. Can’t imagine a better way to get prepared for the CALE or/and NCCAOM board exams. Thank you TCM Review!

Igor B. , LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

It’s been just 5 days since i took the CALE board exam. No, it wasn’t a walk in the park but it would’ve been more difficult if it wouldn’t be for the TCM review course. The course taught me how to be quick on my feet, think outside the box and come up with the

2017-03-06T15:48:57+00:00

Vicky L., LAc, 2014

default image

TCM Review was helpful in giving us pointers on how to take the CALE and teaching us good study habits. I picked up some nice tricks for memorizing some of the information that I didn’t get in my school. No review course can do the work for you, though, and you have to dedicate yourself to working hard outside of classes. TCM Review was supportive, and gave me the structure to help me prepare going into the exam. I recommend taking it as close to the CALE as possible.

Vicky L., LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

TCM Review was helpful in giving us pointers on how to take the CALE and teaching us good study habits. I picked up some nice tricks for memorizing some of the information that I didn't get in my school. No review course can do the work for you, though, and you have to dedicate yourself

2017-03-06T15:49:04+00:00

Naty C. , LAc, 2014

default image

I’d definitely recommend this review course. The CALE is the weirdest test I’ve ever taken and I owe passing it on my first try to Bina & all the teachers. Just follow their course outline & work work work! Thanks Bina!!

Naty C. , LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

I'd definitely recommend this review course. The CALE is the weirdest test I've ever taken and I owe passing it on my first try to Bina & all the teachers. Just follow their course outline & work work work! Thanks Bina!!

2017-03-06T15:49:12+00:00

Mario V, LAc, CALE, 2014

default image

TCM Review takes the guess work out of how and what to study for the Cale and National Boards. They are there for you every step of the way. I am so glad I took their prep course. Best investment you can make in preparing for your future.

Mario V, LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

TCM Review takes the guess work out of how and what to study for the Cale and National Boards. They are there for you every step of the way. I am so glad I took their prep course. Best investment you can make in preparing for your future.

2017-03-06T15:49:18+00:00

J.R. Ray, Lac, CALE Aug. 2014

default image

I passed CALE on my 1st attempt and I couldn’t have done it without tcmreview! I LOVED this course! Bina is not only an amazing teacher and amazing support system she is also an amazing person. She gives you all the tools you need to pass CALE the first time. You get so much more out of this course than you do with any other courses; weekly classes, twice a week drills, mock exams, practice tests, quizzes, nightly drills right before CALE! But the best part is the support you get from Bina. Quick story: About 4 weeks before CALE I was completely freaking out about all the info I needed to know. I sent Bina an email expecting an email response within a day or two. But within minutes my phone was ringing. It was Bina! She completely calmed me down, walked me through the material and spent about 20 minutes on the phone with me making sure I was ok. THAT is what makes this course far superior!

J.R. Ray, LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

I passed CALE on my 1st attempt and I couldn't have done it without tcmreview! I LOVED this course! Bina is not only an amazing teacher and amazing support system she is also an amazing person. She gives you all the tools you need to pass CALE the first time. You get so much more

2017-03-06T15:49:24+00:00

C. Esseichick , LAc, CALE Aug. 2014

default image

If you want to pass the CALE, TCM Review Seminars is great. I’m happy and extraordinarily relieved to say I passed on my first try, despite being out of school for a few years. As a practitioner, I found the review to be helpful beyond just the CALE, and appreciate the freshness it has brought to my work. The instructors are genuinely interested in your success and are all around nice folks. Thank you!!!

C. Esseichick , LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

If you want to pass the CALE, TCM Review Seminars is great. I'm happy and extraordinarily relieved to say I passed on my first try, despite being out of school for a few years. As a practitioner, I found the review to be helpful beyond just the CALE, and appreciate the freshness it has brought

2017-03-06T15:49:31+00:00

K. You, Lac, CALE Aug. 2014

default image

I highly recommend TCM Review for anyone preparing to take boards. It provides structure in both content and timing (study schedules) in a really manageable and practical manner. Attending the weekly seminars with like-minded individuals and supportive instructors (thanks Bina) provided much motivation and morale to push through to the end!

K. You, LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

I highly recommend TCM Review for anyone preparing to take boards. It provides structure in both content and timing (study schedules) in a really manageable and practical manner. Attending the weekly seminars with like-minded individuals and supportive instructors (thanks Bina) provided much motivation and morale to push through to the end!

2017-03-06T15:49:36+00:00

C. Murphy, Lac, CALE Aug. 2014

default image

I would highly recommend TCM Review. I never would have passed without Bina’s help. I was 10 years from proper school training and TCM Review kept me focused and organized. Bina is a talented teacher. She can clearly present difficult material and offers study tips along the way. If you “Have to Pass” the boards, you “Have to Call Bina”!!!

C. Murphy, LAc. CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

I would highly recommend TCM Review. I never would have passed without Bina's help. I was 10 years from proper school training and TCM Review kept me focused and organized. Bina is a talented teacher. She can clearly present difficult material and offers study tips along the way. If you "Have to Pass" the boards,

2017-03-06T15:49:43+00:00

A Han , CALE 2014

default image

I passed CALE with the support of TCM Review! Thanks to all their constant effort to provide landmarks to be grounded or able to navigate thru the land of acupuncture and oriental med. Thru the journey they provide challenges to see if you know where you’re at, what’s occurring, and what you would do! as we are the ones who move and make use of all things! It is arduous and hard, like everything of worth! giving you advice on how to rest, eat, think,maintain focus! Thank you all who are keeping this field tree strong!

A. Han CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

I passed CALE with the support of TCM Review! Thanks to all their constant effort to provide landmarks to be grounded or able to navigate thru the land of acupuncture and oriental med. Thru the journey they provide challenges to see if you know where you're at, what's occurring, and what you would do! as

2017-03-06T15:50:11+00:00

M Ty-Kisera, CALE 2014

default image

The clarity, focus, determination, and passion that the folks at TCM review brought forth in all the classes made all the difference in getting me ready to pass the CALE the 1st time. I really don’t think I would have been able to do it without them. I am deeply grateful!

M Ty-Kisera CALE 2014 March 6, 2017

The clarity, focus, determination, and passion that the folks at TCM review brought forth in all the classes made all the difference in getting me ready to pass the CALE the 1st time. I really don't think I would have been able to do it without them. I am deeply grateful!

2017-03-06T15:50:17+00:00

Tisa Anderson, CALE 2014

Thank you TCM Review!!!! I couldn't have passed the CALE without you!!! I had passed the first time in 2002 when I was fresh out of school. I then moved out of state and let my CA License expire (NOT recommended). I made the decision to move back to CA and had to retake the

2017-09-26T15:36:45+00:00

M. Parr, LAc, CALE 2015

default image

My decision to take the TCM Review Course was by far the best choice in my preparation for the state board exam. Bina and her amazing team kept me focused, on track, helped me when I was feeling bogged down from all the studying, and somehow made it fun at the same time. She even called and checked in on me every few weeks to make sure I was okay and to see if I had any questions. She is both a professional and a friend. I tell all of my friends who are beginning the process: “you must take Bina’s course. Trust me! You won’t regret it! She is amazing!” Thank you Bina and team. I couldn’t have done this all without you!

M. Parr, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

My decision to take the TCM Review Course was by far the best choice in my preparation for the state board exam. Bina and her amazing team kept me focused, on track, helped me when I was feeling bogged down from all the studying, and somehow made it fun at the same time. She even

2017-03-06T15:50:31+00:00

J. Grados, LAc, CALE 2015

default image

I am so happy to have chosen TCM Review Seminars for my CA Acupuncture Board Exam preparation. TCM Review Seminar pushed me to get through all the material and helped me to study in a variety of ways. I studied from their organized course reader, listened to the seminars, and followed their advice to review the material with a study partner. I felt happy and confident the day of the exam because I knew I had prepared thoroughly.

J. Grados, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

I am so happy to have chosen TCM Review Seminars for my CA Acupuncture Board Exam preparation. TCM Review Seminar pushed me to get through all the material and helped me to study in a variety of ways. I studied from their organized course reader, listened to the seminars, and followed their advice to review

2017-03-06T15:50:41+00:00

L. Fields, LAc, CALE 2015

default image

TCM Review is a course in success. I see Bina as a disciplined sherpa who guides her students on the trek of their lives – a trek that will lead to the highest peak for a TCM student: the CALE exam. Every foothold, every path, she’s there to gently (and when necessary, not so gently) prod, reminding her students from beginning to end, that they won’t pass the exam because of her, they will pass it because of their own hard work. But, I am so grateful that she was my sherpa. Her guidance, her empathy, and her endless patience absolutely led me up my peak to great success. Thank you, Bina!

L. Fields, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

TCM Review is a course in success. I see Bina as a disciplined sherpa who guides her students on the trek of their lives – a trek that will lead to the highest peak for a TCM student: the CALE exam. Every foothold, every path, she’s there to gently (and when necessary, not so gently)

2017-03-06T15:50:46+00:00

M. Jones, CALE 2015

default image

Bina and her TCM review team have been absolutely fabulous. I had originally signed up for another review class but ended up switching after seeing Bina’s format and hearing her teach. Her lectures are on point and the drills and online tests and quizzes truly prepared me for the CALE. She really goes above and beyond, and the online format made it easy to study and drill often. I went into the test feeling confident and passed the first time around with a high score. I would highly recommend this class to any student preparing for the CALE – you’ll be glad you did. Thank you, TCM Review!!!

M. Jones CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

Bina and her TCM review team have been absolutely fabulous. I had originally signed up for another review class but ended up switching after seeing Bina's format and hearing her teach. Her lectures are on point and the drills and online tests and quizzes truly prepared me for the CALE. She really goes above and

2017-03-06T15:50:52+00:00

K. Lowitz, LAc, CALE 2015

This was an amazing class and a TOTAL lifesaver. I signed up for another course at first, and when I realized what I was missing, I decided to switch over. I am so glad I did. Bina's content and thoroughness is unmatched. She drills you repeatedly so you really know the information. I actually felt

2017-03-12T16:41:43+00:00

L. Richards, LAc, CALE 2015

default image

I am beyond grateful for the help of TCM Review Seminars in preparing me to pass the CALE! The course and information is organized in a clear, concise manner and really helped me stay focused in the many months it takes to get all this information down. The instructors are all intelligent, focused, encouraging and determined to make each student successful in learning the material. With the immense amount of information that can be tested on for this medicine, I highly recommend going with TCM Review Seminars to help you stay focused and succeed.

L. Richards, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

I am beyond grateful for the help of TCM Review Seminars in preparing me to pass the CALE! The course and information is organized in a clear, concise manner and really helped me stay focused in the many months it takes to get all this information down. The instructors are all intelligent, focused, encouraging and

2017-03-06T15:51:04+00:00

J. Hadlen LAc, CALE 2015

default image

Thank you TCM review!!! You’re classes, drills and work book were just the thing for me to get organized enough to pass the CALE the first time around. I studied with my newborn and let me tell you, that was a challenge! Even with little continuous sleep and sometimes little studying, I still managed to pass. This means the world to me!!!! Thank you sooo much!!!!! You guys rock!!

J. Hadlen LAc CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

Thank you TCM review!!! You're classes, drills and work book were just the thing for me to get organized enough to pass the CALE the first time around. I studied with my newborn and let me tell you, that was a challenge! Even with little continuous sleep and sometimes little studying, I still managed to

2017-03-06T15:51:10+00:00

Amy P., LAc, 2013

default image

Thank you TCM Review I’m so proud to announce I passed CALE on my 1st try I know this program was a huge part of my success!!! Thanks again!!!

Amy P., LAc. CALE 2013 March 6, 2017

Thank you TCM Review I'm so proud to announce I passed CALE on my 1st try I know this program was a huge part of my success!!! Thanks again!!!

2017-03-06T15:51:19+00:00

Lou F., LAc. 2013

default image

It’s an outstanding service that you provide, to back us up with our strategy for the exam. If I did not do what you said (make flashcards, study 10 hours before exam, don’t miss classes, feel good about MOCK results, self-care, and even how to think about CALE as “semantics”) I would have not moved forward in getting the license. I really had to listen and let go of my beliefs about myself, the exam, and learned to be receptive to advise as well as listen to my body. I passed, getting 19% (35 more points) more than my last exam (I used another review course then) that just means that TCM reviews works!

Lou F., LAc. CALE 2013 March 6, 2017

It's an outstanding service that you provide, to back us up with our strategy for the exam. If I did not do what you said (make flashcards, study 10 hours before exam, don't miss classes, feel good about MOCK results, self-care, and even how to think about CALE as "semantics") I would have not moved

2017-03-06T15:51:29+00:00

Victor K., LAc 2013

default image

Thank YOU, Bina for everything!!! I am aware that I would not pass CALE without Your class and without Your personal support. After my mom transitioned, I was not motivated to study. You in a way played a very motherly role in my life and I felt getting coached and motivated by You. You played a key role for me to pass CALE. With immense gratitude, Victor.

Victor K., LAc CALE 2013 March 6, 2017

Thank YOU, Bina for everything!!! I am aware that I would not pass CALE without Your class and without Your personal support. After my mom transitioned, I was not motivated to study. You in a way played a very motherly role in my life and I felt getting coached and motivated by You. You played

2017-03-06T15:51:39+00:00

Fawn R., LAc 2013

default image

I passed the CALE!!!! I just want to thank you so much! You were so generous with your time in this program. The 1 on 1 counseling session after the mock exam and the drill sessions the week of the exam were so very, very helpful. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful program.

Fawn R., LAc CALE 2013 March 6, 2017

I passed the CALE!!!! I just want to thank you so much! You were so generous with your time in this program. The 1 on 1 counseling session after the mock exam and the drill sessions the week of the exam were so very, very helpful. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful program.

2017-03-06T15:51:45+00:00

Emily K., LAc. 2013

default image

I am so grateful for TCM Review! I am guilty of procrastinating and knew I needed some help staying focused and on track. The review course helped me by giving me a plan on where to begin and how and what to study. I took the exam calm and centered and passed the course with flying colors! Thank you so much for giving me the push I needed to succeed the first time around, saving me time, money, and helping me keep peace of mind through the overwhelming process of CALE testing.

Emily K., LAc. CALE 2013 March 6, 2017

I am so grateful for TCM Review! I am guilty of procrastinating and knew I needed some help staying focused and on track. The review course helped me by giving me a plan on where to begin and how and what to study. I took the exam calm and centered and passed the course with

2017-03-06T15:51:55+00:00

Mike Worley, LAc 2013

default image

After being part of the disastrous and disappointing August 2012 exam and then not passing in February 2013, I was very frustrated. I then looked into using TCM Review to help me prepare for 3rd attempt at the CALE. Let me say, that was the best decision I’ve made along my road into TCM medicine! I’ve tried other review courses but TCM Review is the first that worked for my study style. Having online classes with the option of watching them at your own pace, made all the difference. The course also helped me utilize HB Kim effectively and did not require that we purchase a separate study guide. I can, without a doubt, recommend TCM Review to anyone that wants to pass the CALE.

M. Worley, LAc. CALE 2013 March 6, 2017

After being part of the disastrous and disappointing August 2012 exam and then not passing in February 2013, I was very frustrated. I then looked into using TCM Review to help me prepare for 3rd attempt at the CALE. Let me say, that was the best decision I've made along my road into TCM medicine!

2017-09-26T15:39:40+00:00

Darin Bunch, LAc 2013

default image

I PASSED THE CALE AND YOU CAN TOO! Thanks to TCM Review and their expert instructors covering extensive material in all arenas, I was able to learn the information needed and the tactical strategy to pass the CALE. It will take a personal commitment and diligent study schedule on your part. If you apply yourself, you will pass the CALE. I always remembered what Bina told us; “this is only one small blip of studying for the CALE in the big picture!”

Darin B., LAc. CALE 2013 March 6, 2017

I PASSED THE CALE AND YOU CAN TOO! Thanks to TCM Review and their expert instructors covering extensive material in all arenas, I was able to learn the information needed and the tactical strategy to pass the CALE. It will take a personal commitment and diligent study schedule on your part. If you apply yourself,

2017-09-26T15:38:03+00:00

Benjamin Dierauf, LAc, MSOM, ACTCM

As a former academic dean at AIMC Berkeley, I'm impressed with how TCM Review condenses the essence of what's required for passing the CALE while offering a broad overview of the foundations of the medicine that really helps students solidify the vast amount of material they've been digesting for the last 3+ years. Along with

2017-09-26T15:38:26+00:00

Abby R., LAc, 2012

default image

Bina!! Thanks for all your help!!!! I passed the CALE! Yahooooooooooooooooo!

Abby R., LAc CALE 2012 March 6, 2017

Bina!! Thanks for all your help!!!! I passed the CALE! Yahooooooooooooooooo!

2017-03-06T15:52:23+00:00

Rachel W., LAc. 2012

default image

TCM Review was just the structure I needed to prepare for the CALE (and to pass!) Bina and crew were invaluable in providing the framework and the ongoing guidance needed to navigate this daunting wealth of confusing information without losing our minds. I could tell that everyone really cared about our success, and it was great to have the additional support from the other motivated students going through the exact same process. The systems laid out in the course, the quality of instruction, and the resources provided are all truly priceless – I highly recommend it.

Rachel W., LAc. CALE 2012 March 6, 2017

TCM Review was just the structure I needed to prepare for the CALE (and to pass!) Bina and crew were invaluable in providing the framework and the ongoing guidance needed to navigate this daunting wealth of confusing information without losing our minds. I could tell that everyone really cared about our success, and it was

2017-03-06T15:52:30+00:00

Larry B. DC, LAc, 2011

default image

TCM Review .com was a fantastic means of preparing for the California Acupuncture Licensing Exam, which I took August 2011. Even though this Summer the TCM Review was presented in a Webinar fashion, for which I initially had grave doubts about (and due to many and varied technical difficulties through the technical company, and NOT through the TCM .com presenters, my suspicions were apt), the Webinar protocol turned out to be a great and actually very personal means of studying five thousand years of information in an eight-week period. I PASSED the CALE— and, I am very happy about that. I would wholeheartedly recommend Bina and her team of professional teachers for their dedication, and the information and presentation of this complex subject matter as it relates to the CALE. It was totally appropriate and spot-on the subject matter, and made the trip to Sacramento much less intimidating and much more hopeful than if I had not had access to this study group. Thanks especially to Bina for her assistance, her sense of humour in trying times, and the precise content of the TCM Review course.

Larry B. DC, LAc CALE 2011 March 6, 2017

TCM Review .com was a fantastic means of preparing for the California Acupuncture Licensing Exam, which I took August 2011. Even though this Summer the TCM Review was presented in a Webinar fashion, for which I initially had grave doubts about (and due to many and varied technical difficulties through the technical company, and NOT

2017-03-06T15:52:43+00:00

Barri L., LAc, 2011

default image

I am so glad to report I passed CALE (results-154) and feel TCM Review helped get me there! The structure of the course allowed me to be successful by having weekly classes, in addition to the Monday night drills class. Bina and Kokko were incredible and effectively conveyed the necessity to study on a regular basis and were readily available answering any questions or concerns the group had. Thank you for making this transition as smooth as possible!

Barri L., LAc. CALE 2011 March 6, 2017

I am so glad to report I passed CALE (results-154) and feel TCM Review helped get me there! The structure of the course allowed me to be successful by having weekly classes, in addition to the Monday night drills class. Bina and Kokko were incredible and effectively conveyed the necessity to study on a regular

2017-03-06T15:54:15+00:00

Kate M., LAc.

default image

I can’t imagine where someone begins to study for the CALE without the help of TCM Review. When the gigantic world of TCM seems too big to face, they point you in the right direction, keep you on track and remind you of your capabilities. Their support reaches beyond highlighting what’s in the HBKim review book; they are constantly fine-tuning the course to give students enough confidence and knowledge to pass the CALE no problem.

Kate M., LAc. CALE 2009 March 6, 2017

I can't imagine where someone begins to study for the CALE without the help of TCM Review. When the gigantic world of TCM seems too big to face, they point you in the right direction, keep you on track and remind you of your capabilities. Their support reaches beyond highlighting what's in the HBKim review

2017-03-06T15:54:23+00:00

Jen B., LAc. 2012

TCM Review was the perfect way for me to prep for the CALE. I originally chose it because it was the most affordable and convenient option I found out there, but I ended up appreciating the sense of community and support I experienced from the instructors and other students even more. The online quizzes and

2017-03-12T16:40:42+00:00

Mary R., LAc. 2011

default image

I really enjoyed the TCM review course. All of the lectures were very informative and the teachers know their stuff. They took the time to give us tips on how to study and how to take the exam. I love how the teachers teach you to break down case studies so you can eliminate answers. This review class helped me pass this exam! I really appreciated them taking the time to answer any question I had. The TCM review team are always encouraging their students. They are all very supportive and are there for you every step of the way! TCM Review definitely prepared me to pass the CALE! Thank you TCM Review!

Mary R., LAc. CALE 2011 March 6, 2017

I really enjoyed the TCM review course. All of the lectures were very informative and the teachers know their stuff. They took the time to give us tips on how to study and how to take the exam. I love how the teachers teach you to break down case studies so you can eliminate answers.

2017-03-06T15:54:36+00:00

Jessica G., LAc, 2010

default image

I couldn’t imagine having tackled the CALE without the guidance and assistance of TCM Review! Not only did the course help me know where to start studying and what material to focus on, but it gave me key strategy for effectively breaking down seemingly difficult case studies that make up a big part of the exam.

Jessica G., LAc CALE 2010 March 6, 2017

I couldn't imagine having tackled the CALE without the guidance and assistance of TCM Review! Not only did the course help me know where to start studying and what material to focus on, but it gave me key strategy for effectively breaking down seemingly difficult case studies that make up a big part of the

2017-03-06T15:54:44+00:00

Chris Bruckner, LAc, Licensed Acupuncturist, South Baylo University

TCM Review is a "must do" to prepare for the CALE or Nationals. The teachers are all awesome! They tell you what to study, how to study, and how to take the test. They help coach and support you from day one till you get your results. I would highly recommend taking the course twice:

2017-09-27T13:25:56+00:00

Jane Tong Delore, LAc, Licensed Acupuncturist, Five Branches University

default image

I passed the Cale. Thank you and all other teachers great help! I would not have passed it without taking your course. I am very thankful to you all! Cheers!!!

Jane TD. , LAc Licensed Acupuncturist, Five Branches University March 6, 2017

I passed the Cale. Thank you and all other teachers great help! I would not have passed it without taking your course. I am very thankful to you all! Cheers!!!

2017-09-27T13:25:47+00:00

Jenna McIntosh, LAc, Licensed Acupuncturist; South Baylo University

default image

I am so glad I signed up with TCM Review. Their structured course enabled me to focus on the important topics and was crucial in my passing the CALE the first time around. All of their instructors are more than willing to help and are committed to your success. They break down the material into manageable sections and give great study tips which allow you to ‘just study’ and not worry about the other stuff. Couldn’t have been happier with this course!

Jenna M., LAc Licensed Acupuncturist; South Baylo University March 6, 2017

I am so glad I signed up with TCM Review. Their structured course enabled me to focus on the important topics and was crucial in my passing the CALE the first time around. All of their instructors are more than willing to help and are committed to your success. They break down the material into

2017-09-27T13:26:12+00:00

Andrea, LAc, MSTCM, Licensed Acupuncturist; South Baylo University

default image

I took the TCM Online Review course for the February 2013 CALE, and it was the best decision I could have made in terms of preparing for this exam, and everybody who works there is supportive and motivating. Upon graduation, I felt extremely confidant in my core understanding of TCM, but I was not fully confidant about the CALE (passing a licensing exam isn’t always limited to a reflection of what you know). Taking the TCM Review course provided a fantastic and succinct summary of the TCM Core curriculum (yes, they actually teach!) as well as providing us with tools and resources on how to become efficient test takers (how to dissect questions and choose the BEST answer). This was especially true for the formulas & western sections (for me personally). The overview of formulas with TCM Review was better than any class I had taken, and there was quite a bit in the Western modules that wasn’t covered in my classes at school. I recommend this class to anybody and everybody taking the CALE.

Andrea, LAc, MSTCM, LAc South Baylo University March 6, 2017

I took the TCM Online Review course for the February 2013 CALE, and it was the best decision I could have made in terms of preparing for this exam, and everybody who works there is supportive and motivating. Upon graduation, I felt extremely confidant in my core understanding of TCM, but I was not fully

2017-03-06T15:10:43+00:00

Nina Price, LAc., Licensed Acupuncturist

default image

I feel very privileged to have taken TCM Review’s courses. They’re worth every penny! They help to see what’s really important in the large mass of information that is presented in school. I recommend TCM Review to all who are taking the CALE boards.

N. Price, LAc. Licensed Acupuncturist March 6, 2017

I feel very privileged to have taken TCM Review's courses. They're worth every penny! They help to see what's really important in the large mass of information that is presented in school. I recommend TCM Review to all who are taking the CALE boards.

2017-09-27T13:24:40+00:00

Kate McCarthy, L.Ac., Licensed Acupuncturist

default image

Thank you to you all. Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom and strategies. Thank you! I passed! I can not thank you enough. The prep class was not only enjoyable, it was fruitful. In addition, I am glad that I did the mock test. It helped me pace myself and was very practical as far as getting the feeling of what it might be like in the CALE room. I wish you all the best!

Kate M., L.Ac. Licensed Acupuncturist March 6, 2017

Thank you to you all. Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom and strategies. Thank you! I passed! I can not thank you enough. The prep class was not only enjoyable, it was fruitful. In addition, I am glad that I did the mock test. It helped me pace myself and was very practical

2017-09-27T13:24:01+00:00

Anita Lang-Bakar, LAc., MSTCM, Licensed Acupuncturist; American College of Traditional Chinese Medicine

default image

TCM Review gave me the preparation and structure I needed to successfully pass CALE the 1st time. The classes and handouts covered everything we needed to know and the teachers were great at following up with questions that couldn’t be answered in class. I really felt that my success in this endeavour mattered as much to them as to me. Many thanks!

Anita B., LAc., MSTCM, LAc. ACTCM March 6, 2017

TCM Review gave me the preparation and structure I needed to successfully pass CALE the 1st time. The classes and handouts covered everything we needed to know and the teachers were great at following up with questions that couldn't be answered in class. I really felt that my success in this endeavour mattered as much

2017-09-27T13:23:35+00:00

Jen R. L.Ac., ACTCM 2007

default image

TCM review kept me on a study schedule that I would never have kept to if I was only studying on my own. I noticed that I was feeling much less anxiety over taking the CALE then my friends who weren’t taking the review class.

Jen R. L.Ac. ACTCM 2007 March 6, 2017

TCM review kept me on a study schedule that I would never have kept to if I was only studying on my own. I noticed that I was feeling much less anxiety over taking the CALE then my friends who weren't taking the review class.

2017-03-06T15:02:05+00:00

Tracy Zollinger, LAc, ACCHS 2007

To prepare for the CALE, I attended the TCM Review course, took the mock test as well as group tutoring. I feel that this trio kept me focused and motivated. The TCM Review teachers were like loving drill sergeants. They laid the foundation of knowledge that pertained to the CALE and repeated it over and

2017-09-27T13:23:03+00:00

J. Grados, LAc., CALE 2015

default image

I am so happy to have chosen TCM Review Seminars for my CA Acupuncture Board Exam preparation. TCM Review Seminar pushed me to get through all the material and helped me to study in a variety of ways. I studied from their organized course reader, listened to the seminars, and followed their advice to review the material with a study partner. I felt happy and confident the day of the exam because I knew I had prepared thoroughly.

J. Grados, LAc. CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

I am so happy to have chosen TCM Review Seminars for my CA Acupuncture Board Exam preparation. TCM Review Seminar pushed me to get through all the material and helped me to study in a variety of ways. I studied from their organized course reader, listened to the seminars, and followed their advice to review

2017-03-06T15:44:37+00:00

L. Fields, LAc, CALE 2015

default image

TCM Review is a course in success. I see Bina as a disciplined sherpa who guides her students on the trek of their lives – a trek that will lead to the highest peak for a TCM student: the CALE exam. Every foothold, every path, she’s there to gently (and when necessary, not so gently) prod, reminding her students from beginning to end, that they won’t pass the exam because of her, they will pass it because of their own hard work. But, I am so grateful that she was my sherpa. Her guidance, her empathy, and her endless patience absolutely led me up my peak to great success. Thank you, Bina!

L. Fields, LAc CALE 2015 March 6, 2017

TCM Review is a course in success. I see Bina as a disciplined sherpa who guides her students on the trek of their lives – a trek that will lead to the highest peak for a TCM student: the CALE exam. Every foothold, every path, she’s there to gently (and when necessary, not so gently)

2017-03-06T14:20:21+00:00

Student Portal / Login

Reset Password ››